Everyone Needs To Know This, Or They’ll Die

How tragic that so many pastors stand before thousands and do not tell them the need for grace, but only tell them about grace.

My generation needs salvation, not a pep talk.

We need someone to be real with us.

Tell us no, God hates sin. He hates premarital sex. He hates lying. He hates stealing. He hates homosexuality. He hates it so much He sent His only perfect Son to be brutally beaten and crucified for sin so we who give up those things and turn to God can be cleansed and forgiven by the precious blood of Jesus.

That is the grace of God! He sees our evil, our dirtiness, and He deals with it. He sacrifices Himself upon a rugged cross and says, “Follow me, for my yoke is easy and my burden is light. I will heal you. I will give you power over satan and the sin that has enslaved you. I will wash you and make you my child.”

Praise God He paid the price for our wickedness. Praise God He gives those who repent His Holy Spirit so they can be made whole and live a joy-filled, God-honoring life.

This is the gospel. This is grace. This is true, unfailing love.

Do you have it? Do you know Jesus?

If you want to be made new, if you want to start over, and if you want to be saved from hell, all you need is Christ and His Spirit. If you confess that Jesus is Lord, and trust in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved from both sin and death, and receive eternal life. God’s Holy Spirit will come into your heart and make it clean. He will empower you and give you everything you’ve ever needed and more. How do I know this? Because He did it for me, He did it for my husband, my sister, and so many others I know. None of us are who we used to be. We’ve been made new. We know God loves us and has empowered us to defeat sin and eventually be with Him in heaven for ever. I pray you also embrace Christ and all He died to give you.

About BetterThanPrinceCharming

Ever since Kindergarten I've dated. From Bobby Well onward, I had over four dozen boyfriends. Fifth grade was my high year: sixteen sweethearts. I went through a few boys every year after that during middle school, and high school was where my dry season hit. Between freshman and senior year I had a consumation of nine boyfriends. I was on a hunt. I'd seen every Disney princess movie, and I was bound and determined to find my prince. Prince Charming wasn't in a far away land, he was in Miami, and I wasn't going to stop until I found him. So I thought. Villains are usually the one's who get in the way of your pursuit for happiness, not Heros, right? Well, in my case, it was both. View all posts by BetterThanPrinceCharming

One response to “Everyone Needs To Know This, Or They’ll Die

Leave a Reply

