An Easy Way To Become Powerful In Christ

It is time for a mind renewal.

As Christians, the devil is always trying to deceive us. Too many of us have bought into those lies, losing faith in what the Scriptures say about who we are in Christ. We have immense, undefeated power over satan and all of his might. All he can do is trick us into thinking we don’t.

Before I ask you to do something, let me reassure you that it is not prideful to proclaim and believe what God says about you, His precious and beloved child and heir. In fact, God wants us to profess and believe His word. Romans says faith comes by hearing, hearing the Word of God.

So I’m going to share with you a number of God’s promises about who you presently are in His Son Christ Jesus. Not who you will be, not who He hopes you to be, but who you are and the power you currently possess.

This is a simple but powerful faith-building routine, and understand that faith is our shield and by it we literally defeat satan. So it it is crucial—vital—for us to build up our faith.

What I want you to do is read these Scriptures out loud. Read them over and over until you believe them. Renewing our mind is a process, so do not read them just today, but every day until you trust they are true and you begin to see victory over whatever is not godly in your life.

Here they are:

You are from God, little children, and you have conquered them, because the One who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world. (‭1 John‬ ‭4‬:‭4‬ HCSB)

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. (‭Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭13‬ NKJV)

But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you. (‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭11‬ NKJV)

For this is what love for God is: to keep His commands. Now His commands are not a burden, because whatever has been born of God conquers the world. This is the victory that has conquered the world: our faith. And who is the one who conquers the world but the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God? (‭1 John‬ ‭5‬:‭3-5‬ HCSB)

We know that whoever is born of God does not sin; but he who has been born of God keeps himself, and the wicked one does not touch him. (‭I John‬ ‭5‬:‭18‬ NKJV)

For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. (‭II Timothy‬ ‭1‬:‭7‬ NKJV)

I labor for this, striving with His strength that works powerfully in me. (‭Colossians‬ ‭1‬:‭29‬ HCSB)

For I through the law died to the law that I might live to God. I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me. (‭Galatians‬ ‭2‬:‭19-20‬ NKJV)

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. (‭II Corinthians‬ ‭5‬:‭17‬ NKJV)

But in all these things we overwhelmingly conquer through Him who loved us. (Romans. 8:37)

About BetterThanPrinceCharming

Ever since Kindergarten I've dated. From Bobby Well onward, I had over four dozen boyfriends. Fifth grade was my high year: sixteen sweethearts. I went through a few boys every year after that during middle school, and high school was where my dry season hit. Between freshman and senior year I had a consumation of nine boyfriends. I was on a hunt. I'd seen every Disney princess movie, and I was bound and determined to find my prince. Prince Charming wasn't in a far away land, he was in Miami, and I wasn't going to stop until I found him. So I thought. Villains are usually the one's who get in the way of your pursuit for happiness, not Heros, right? Well, in my case, it was both. View all posts by BetterThanPrinceCharming

Leave a Reply

