Powerful Revelation: God Wants Us To Be As Good As He Is

BetterThanPrinceCharming

I recently had a conversation with one of my precious sisters in Christ and something struck me in the midst of it, something I never really vocalized, but when I did, I was blown away by this simple truth that isn’t taught to us. I thank God for this awesome truth and want to share it with you all:

My sister wrote:

But then technically aren’t we saying that we can be as good as god is?

I responded:

Remember, we were made in God’s image. Before Adam and Eve ate the fruit they were as pure as God. They had never sinned. And the bible actually says that’s what Christ came to [restore]:

“For by these He has granted to us His precious and magnificent promises, so that by them you may become partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world by lust.”-2…

View original post 717 more words

About BetterThanPrinceCharming

Ever since Kindergarten I've dated. From Bobby Well onward, I had over four dozen boyfriends. Fifth grade was my high year: sixteen sweethearts. I went through a few boys every year after that during middle school, and high school was where my dry season hit. Between freshman and senior year I had a consumation of nine boyfriends. I was on a hunt. I'd seen every Disney princess movie, and I was bound and determined to find my prince. Prince Charming wasn't in a far away land, he was in Miami, and I wasn't going to stop until I found him. So I thought. Villains are usually the one's who get in the way of your pursuit for happiness, not Heros, right? Well, in my case, it was both. View all posts by BetterThanPrinceCharming

Leave a Reply

