I’m A Christian Who Often Gets Messed Up Dreams

The proud have forged a lie against me, But I will keep Your precepts with my whole heart. (Psalms 119:69 NKJV)

Do you ever get nightmares, Christian? Do you often get dreams where you do sinful things that you know you would not do in real life? Do you wake up after the fact feeling guilty and asking God for forgiveness?

I do.

The enemy loves attacking me while I sleep. 98% of the time when I dream, it’s always an attack, a lie, an assault on my subconscious. There’s usually a struggle, like I’m not really engaging it, or if I’m about to I stop and speak truth, reality. Then the demons take their masks off and I start rebuking.

But when these dreams occur, I usually fast after waking up and then it stops for maybe two weeks and then the demons are back. Since it’s so frequent, I may have to begin this routine:

“I rise before the dawning of the morning, And cry for help; I hope in Your word. My eyes are awake through the night watches, That I may meditate on Your word.” (Psalms 119:147, 148 NKJV)

Our God is so faithful to speak to us when we read His Word. I make it a point now to read His Word while I’m in bed after I’m awake. Then I’ll read more. So yesterday and today, I decided to read Psalms 119. And all these verses jump off the page and speak to my heart regarding the messed up dreams I had throughout the early morning:

“The wicked have laid a snare for me, Yet I have not strayed from Your precepts. Your testimonies I have taken as a heritage forever, For they are the rejoicing of my heart. I have inclined my heart to perform Your statutes Forever, to the very end. You are my hiding place and my shield; I hope in Your word. Depart from me, you evildoers, For I will keep the commandments of my God!” (Psalms 119:110-112, 114, 115 NKJV)

So if you get attacked with demonic dreams, suggestive or sinful dreams, may you pray these Scriptures and fast.

Don’t buy into the lies the enemy feeds you about yourself subconsciously. Since he can’t get you to do it in reality, I guess he tries to sell you on the ideas through dreams.

Just continue to set your heart on obedience to God, cleansing your mind through His Word, and chasing away the demons by fasting.

Praying for you,

Natasha

About BetterThanPrinceCharming

Ever since Kindergarten I've dated. From Bobby Well onward, I had over four dozen boyfriends. Fifth grade was my high year: sixteen sweethearts. I went through a few boys every year after that during middle school, and high school was where my dry season hit. Between freshman and senior year I had a consumation of nine boyfriends. I was on a hunt. I'd seen every Disney princess movie, and I was bound and determined to find my prince. Prince Charming wasn't in a far away land, he was in Miami, and I wasn't going to stop until I found him. So I thought. Villains are usually the one's who get in the way of your pursuit for happiness, not Heros, right? Well, in my case, it was both. View all posts by BetterThanPrinceCharming

One response to “I’m A Christian Who Often Gets Messed Up Dreams

Leave a Reply

