10 Reasons not to have sex outside of marriage

I definitely deem this a worthy read so I wanted to share it with you all.

http://christianity.about.com/od/whatdoesthebiblesay/a/sexandthebible.htm

About BetterThanPrinceCharming

Ever since Kindergarten I've dated. From Bobby Well onward, I had over four dozen boyfriends. Fifth grade was my high year: sixteen sweethearts. I went through a few boys every year after that during middle school, and high school was where my dry season hit. Between freshman and senior year I had a consumation of nine boyfriends. I was on a hunt. I'd seen every Disney princess movie, and I was bound and determined to find my prince. Prince Charming wasn't in a far away land, he was in Miami, and I wasn't going to stop until I found him. So I thought. Villains are usually the one's who get in the way of your pursuit for happiness, not Heros, right? Well, in my case, it was both. View all posts by BetterThanPrinceCharming

4 responses to “10 Reasons not to have sex outside of marriage

  • Paul Davis

    Heh this weighs heavily on my mind/heart. I’ve given in. Once,awkwardly, mistakenly, and she dropped me. While trying to find a girlfriend, everyone seems so keyed into they need to have sex, and it’s like, no. It feels so disheartening, while the world tries telling us it’s okay. Not just that it’s okay, but virginity is the shameful thing. Thanks for the article.

    • betterthanedward

      No problem brother. I am so blessed it spoke to you.

      “I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service. And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.” (Romans 12:1, 2)

      There is a woman who fears and loves The Lord so much so that she will desire to honor Him and you, and not entice you to sin sexually. Boundaries need to be discussed before pursuing a deeper friendship and looking to future marriage with this person. Are you connected to a good, Bible-teaching church?

      • Paul Davis

        Yes. I’m good on that front. Just made a string of stupid decisions and we believed we were getting married so we didn’t put the stop on when we should have.

      • betterthanedward

        Understood. But praise God you realized and now can make better choices when you meet a godly woman you know you want to marry. As long as we turn away from our sins, God washes you clean and forgets them. And a person who loves Him will also forgive you. You keep following Him. I believe you will make a good husband one day.

Leave a Reply

