Ladies, Ain’t No Man Want You As Bad As This Man Does

Jesus died for you.

“See, we are going up to Jerusalem. And the Son of Man will be delivered over to the chief priests and scribes, and they will condemn Him to death and deliver Him over to the Gentiles to be mocked and flogged and crucified, and He will be raised on the third day.”-Matthew 20:18-19

 

I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.” -Jonh 10:11

 

For this reason the Father loves me, because I lay down my life that I may take it up again. No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord.” -John 10:17-18

Now I don’t about you ladies, but no guy has ever died for me.

Jesus wants to live in you and share a mutual love relationship with you always. 

As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love. If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love.”-John 15:9-10

 

“In that day you will know that I am in My Father, you are in Me, and I am in you.  The one who has My commands and keeps them is the one who loves Me. And the one who loves Me will be loved by My Father. I also will love him and will reveal Myself to him.”-John 14:20-21

 

Jesus answered, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word. My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him.” -John 14:23

 

“I desire those You have given Me
to be with Me where I am.
Then they will see My glory,
which You have given Me
because You loved Me before the world’s foundation.
 Righteous Father!
The world has not known You.
However, I have known You,
and these have known that You sent Me.
I made Your name known to them
and will make it known,
so the love You have loved Me with
may be in them and I may be in them.” -John 17:24-26

 

Jesus wants to give you true and everlasting joy.

 “I have spoken these things to you so that My joy may be in you and your joy may be complete.” -John 15:11

 

 

Jesus wants to protect you.

“I am no longer in the world,
but they are in the world,
and I am coming to You.
Holy Father,
protect them by Your name
that You have given Me,
so that they may be one as We are one.
While I was with them,
I was protecting them by Your name
that You have given Me.
I guarded them and not one of them is lost,
except the son of destruction,
so that the Scripture may be fulfilled.” -John 17:11-12

 

Jesus wants to give you eternal life.

I give them eternal life, and they will never perish—ever! No one will snatch them out of My hand. My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all. No one is able to snatch them out of the Father’s hand.” -John 10:28-29

 

Jesus wants to give you peace.

I have told you these things so that in Me you may have peace. You will have suffering in this world. Be courageous! I have conquered the world.” -John 16:33

 

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” -Matthew 11:28-29

 

These are all things Jesus temporarily left heaven to give you. Think about this ladies, He didn’t just come from a far away place, from a distant land–Jesus came all the way from heaven to seek and pursue you and carry you home!

“For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.” -Luke 19:10

 

“For I have come down from heaven, not to do my own will but the will of him who sent me.” -John 6:38

 

That’s how much Jesus loves you. He left the most incredible place in existence, where there is no pain, suffering, or death to do just that–suffer and die! Jesus knew His fate, but He–while we were yet ignoring Him, mocking Him, hating Him–chose to come anyway and suffer and die for us all, knowing that was the only way any of us could enter heaven.

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” -John 14:6

 

He was and is the only person to ever walk this earth in complete perfection and holiness before God. He is the only One who has never ever lied, or lusted, or taken something that didn’t belong to Him, or disobey His Father. The only One who never broke any of the commandments. Jesus is the only person worthy of heaven and that is why He had to die, to make those who would trust in His righteousness (not on themselves) be able to get to heaven. Let’s face it, God is perfect, and none of us are. That’s why He had to have His perfect Son come down from heaven and rescue us from eternal separation from Him. 

It amazes me that while I was chasing after guys, searching for “the one”, giving my whole heart to my boyfriends, and only praying in Jesus name for stuff I wanted, not ever reading His book and trying to get to know Him, He still was pursuing me and chasing after me. He was still calling my name, and desiring me; loving me, even though I didn’t really love Him. Do you know there were actually times where I cried out to Jesus, asked Him to hold me while I cried, and then immediately my crying calmed and stopped completely, and I walked away with a smile on my face–yet totally forgot about it right after and then kept on chasing after guys? I was so desperate for love, I hadn’t realized until I had my last and final heart break that love was there all along, waiting for me to embrace Him. I wish I had realized sooner, but Jesus is faithful, and He restored all the time I missed out on His love. It’s been five years since I started pursuing Jesus, getting to know Him and love Him, and our relationship just keeps getting better and better. 

I remember with my last ex before Jonathan, how our love had reached a peak, and then it just went downhill from there. But with God the Father, and His Son Jesus, there is no end to their love. It just gets stronger and stronger as you continue to discover who they are and what they think about you, and what plans they have for you. Everything Jesus said He wanted to give us, and came to give us, I have and do experience daily. His love, His presence, His protection, His joy, His peace, the strength He offers to keep going, and the assurance of heaven. This is why I am so in love with my Father God, and His wonderful Son, Jesus. His love has radically transformed my life and the lives of so many I know. His inspired word along with the very words He spoke have never failed me and continue to prove true. Jesus said, 

“Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away.” -Matthew 24:35

 

and, 

“If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed. And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.” -John 8:31-32

 

I pray you find what I have come to find. That no man will ever want you as much as Jesus wants you, and no man will ever be able to give you, all that Jesus can give you.

Know your worth, know that you are loved,

 

Natasha

 

About BetterThanPrinceCharming

Ever since Kindergarten I've dated. From Bobby Well onward, I had over four dozen boyfriends. Fifth grade was my high year: sixteen sweethearts. I went through a few boys every year after that during middle school, and high school was where my dry season hit. Between freshman and senior year I had a consumation of nine boyfriends. I was on a hunt. I'd seen every Disney princess movie, and I was bound and determined to find my prince. Prince Charming wasn't in a far away land, he was in Miami, and I wasn't going to stop until I found him. So I thought. Villains are usually the one's who get in the way of your pursuit for happiness, not Heros, right? Well, in my case, it was both. View all posts by BetterThanPrinceCharming

Leave a Reply

